Permissions V1 Documentation (#13473)
## PR Summary - Add new setting page to Twenty user-guide - Added V1 Permissions documentation + cover
This commit is contained in:
Binary file not shown.
|
After Width: | Height: | Size: 74 KiB |
@@ -0,0 +1,95 @@
|
||||
---
|
||||
title: Permission
|
||||
info: Learn how to manage workspace sharing, create, and assign roles, and customize permissions for objects, settings, and general actions.
|
||||
image: /images/user-guide/permissions/permissions.png
|
||||
sectionInfo: Learn how to manage permissions in Twenty.
|
||||
---
|
||||
|
||||
## Share a Workspace
|
||||
|
||||
To invite workspace members:
|
||||
|
||||
1. Go to **Settings > Members**
|
||||
2. Either:
|
||||
- Copy and share the workspace invite link, or
|
||||
- Enter the member's email, then click **Invite**.
|
||||
|
||||
Invited members will appear on the workspace members list. Use the search bar to locate members.
|
||||
|
||||
## Create a Role
|
||||
|
||||
To create a new role:
|
||||
|
||||
1. Go to **Settings > Roles**
|
||||
2. Under **All Roles**, click on **+ Create Role**
|
||||
3. Enter a role name
|
||||
4. In the default **Permissions** tab, configure permissions
|
||||
5. Click **Save** to finish
|
||||
|
||||
## Delete a Role
|
||||
|
||||
To delete a role:
|
||||
|
||||
1. Go to **Settings > Roles**
|
||||
2. Click on the role you want to remove
|
||||
3. Open the **Settings** tab, then click **Delete Role**
|
||||
4. Click **Confirm** in the modal
|
||||
|
||||
Note: If a role is deleted, any workspace member assigned to it will be automatically reassigned to the default role. All except the **Admin** role can be deleted. There must always be at least one member assigned to the **Admin** role.
|
||||
|
||||
## Manage Member Roles
|
||||
|
||||
### View Roles and Assignments
|
||||
|
||||
To view roles and their assigned workspace members:
|
||||
|
||||
1. Go to **Settings > Roles**
|
||||
2. Click any role to view its details and assignments
|
||||
|
||||
### Reassign a Role
|
||||
|
||||
To reassign a role:
|
||||
|
||||
1. Go to **Settings > Roles**
|
||||
2. Click on the role you want to assign
|
||||
3. Open the **Assignment** tab
|
||||
4. Click **+ Assign to member**
|
||||
5. Select the workspace member
|
||||
6. Click **Confirm** in the modal to remove the previously assigned role
|
||||
|
||||
Note: New members are assigned to the default role when they join. You can customize the default role and its permissions on the **Roles** page.
|
||||
|
||||
## Customize Permissions
|
||||
|
||||
Permissions determine what each role can access or modify within your workspace, including workspace objects records, settings, and actions.
|
||||
|
||||
### Object Permissions
|
||||
|
||||
Control access to records and fields:
|
||||
|
||||
- Under **All Objects**, apply permissions like **See Record**, **Edit Records**, **Delete Records**, or **Destroy Records** to all objects
|
||||
- Under **Object-Level Permissions**, configure exceptions for individual objects. These override the settings from **All Objects**
|
||||
|
||||
To override parent permissions and apply stricter rules:
|
||||
|
||||
- Click **X** to remove the inherited rule
|
||||
- Select the specific permissions for the selected object
|
||||
- Click the orange **Undo** icon (circular arrow) to revert changes
|
||||
|
||||
When done, click **Finish**, then **Save** once redirected to the role page.
|
||||
|
||||
### Workspace Settings Permissions
|
||||
|
||||
Control access to workspace settings in two ways:
|
||||
|
||||
- Toggle **Settings All Access** to grant full access
|
||||
- Or enable specific permissions (e.g., API key generation, workspace preferences, role assignment, data model configuration, security settings, and workflow management)
|
||||
|
||||
### Workspace Action Permissions
|
||||
|
||||
Controll access to general workspace actions:
|
||||
|
||||
- Toggle **Application All Access** to grant full permissions
|
||||
- Or enable individual actions such as **Send Email**, **Import CSV**, and **Export CSV**
|
||||
|
||||
<ArticleEditContent></ArticleEditContent>
|
||||
Reference in New Issue
Block a user