diff --git a/packages/twenty-website/public/images/user-guide/permissions/permissions.png b/packages/twenty-website/public/images/user-guide/permissions/permissions.png new file mode 100644 index 0000000000..d7b76b1b6d Binary files /dev/null and b/packages/twenty-website/public/images/user-guide/permissions/permissions.png differ diff --git a/packages/twenty-website/src/content/user-guide/settings/permissions.mdx b/packages/twenty-website/src/content/user-guide/settings/permissions.mdx new file mode 100644 index 0000000000..82ce1f9998 --- /dev/null +++ b/packages/twenty-website/src/content/user-guide/settings/permissions.mdx @@ -0,0 +1,95 @@ +--- +title: Permission +info: Learn how to manage workspace sharing, create, and assign roles, and customize permissions for objects, settings, and general actions. +image: /images/user-guide/permissions/permissions.png +sectionInfo: Learn how to manage permissions in Twenty. +--- + +## Share a Workspace + +To invite workspace members: + +1. Go to **Settings > Members** +2. Either: + - Copy and share the workspace invite link, or + - Enter the member's email, then click **Invite**. + +Invited members will appear on the workspace members list. Use the search bar to locate members. + +## Create a Role + +To create a new role: + +1. Go to **Settings > Roles** +2. Under **All Roles**, click on **+ Create Role** +3. Enter a role name +4. In the default **Permissions** tab, configure permissions +5. Click **Save** to finish + +## Delete a Role + +To delete a role: + +1. Go to **Settings > Roles** +2. Click on the role you want to remove +3. Open the **Settings** tab, then click **Delete Role** +4. Click **Confirm** in the modal + +Note: If a role is deleted, any workspace member assigned to it will be automatically reassigned to the default role. All except the **Admin** role can be deleted. There must always be at least one member assigned to the **Admin** role. + +## Manage Member Roles + +### View Roles and Assignments + +To view roles and their assigned workspace members: + +1. Go to **Settings > Roles** +2. Click any role to view its details and assignments + +### Reassign a Role + +To reassign a role: + +1. Go to **Settings > Roles** +2. Click on the role you want to assign +3. Open the **Assignment** tab +4. Click **+ Assign to member** +5. Select the workspace member +6. Click **Confirm** in the modal to remove the previously assigned role + +Note: New members are assigned to the default role when they join. You can customize the default role and its permissions on the **Roles** page. + +## Customize Permissions + +Permissions determine what each role can access or modify within your workspace, including workspace objects records, settings, and actions. + +### Object Permissions + +Control access to records and fields: + +- Under **All Objects**, apply permissions like **See Record**, **Edit Records**, **Delete Records**, or **Destroy Records** to all objects +- Under **Object-Level Permissions**, configure exceptions for individual objects. These override the settings from **All Objects** + +To override parent permissions and apply stricter rules: + +- Click **X** to remove the inherited rule +- Select the specific permissions for the selected object +- Click the orange **Undo** icon (circular arrow) to revert changes + +When done, click **Finish**, then **Save** once redirected to the role page. + +### Workspace Settings Permissions + +Control access to workspace settings in two ways: + +- Toggle **Settings All Access** to grant full access +- Or enable specific permissions (e.g., API key generation, workspace preferences, role assignment, data model configuration, security settings, and workflow management) + +### Workspace Action Permissions + +Controll access to general workspace actions: + +- Toggle **Application All Access** to grant full permissions +- Or enable individual actions such as **Send Email**, **Import CSV**, and **Export CSV** + + \ No newline at end of file