In [a previous PR](https://github.com/twentyhq/twenty/pull/11023) I
fixed the issue where users where re-assigned the default role when
signin up using SSO.
The "fix" actually introduced another error, calling
`assignRoleToUserWorkspace` only when a user is signing up to twenty,
forgetting about the case where an existing twenty user signs up to a
different workspace. They should still be assigned the role in that
case.
To fix this and improve clarity, I moved assignRoleToUserWorkspace to
addUserToWorkspace and renamed addUserToWorkspace to
addUserToWorkspaceIfUserNotInWorkspace since this is at each sign in but
does nothing if user is already in the workspace.
I think ideally we should refactor this part to improve readability and
understandability, maybe with different flows for each case: signIn and
signUp, to twenty or to a workspace
A user should not be able to delete their account if they are the last
admin of a workspace.
It means that if a user wants to sign out of twenty, they should delete
their workspace, not their account
In this PR
- updateWorkspaceMemberRole api was changed to stop allowing null as a
valid value for roleId. it is not possible anymore to just unassign a
role from a user. instead it is only possible to assign a different role
to a user, which will unassign them from their previous role. For this
reason in the FE the bins icons next to the workspaceMember on a role
page were removed
- updateWorkspaceMemberRole will throw if a user attempts to update
their own role
- tests tests tests!
Closes https://github.com/twentyhq/core-team-issues/issues/393
- enforcing object-records permission checks in resolvers for now. we
will move the logic to a lower level asap
- add integration tests that will still be useful when we have moved the
logic
- introduce guest seeded role to test limited permissions on
object-records